Even in times of Corona there is a lot of art to experience - on site, digitally, by post and by phone! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best, perseverance and above all health!

KUNSTVEREIN ON SITE /

Outdoor-Audio tour: Simply scan the QR code on our entrance door and find out more about the history of the Kunstverein and the outdoor installations by Maria Eichhorn, Ben Patterson, Ella Ziegler and Marcel Schiele - or (almost) to say with John Cage: I welcome whatever I hear next!

Walk-by cinema on Wilhelmstraße: Our cinema is open around the clock and shows an excerpt from Taus Makhacheva's video work Tightrope.


KUNSTVEREIN DIGITAL /

Exhibition film: A little insight into the current exhibition Line Lyhne / Spaces and Species is available here.

Rasul Abakarov & Taus Makhacheva / Playing Myself: An exclusive interview between the artist and the tightrope walker is available as a free download here.

Studio insights: On our social media channels we show you a glimpse into the artists’ studios from Line Lyhne and Taus Makhacheva!

David Horvitz / 20th Century Alienation: A free “Freeprint-your-own-artwork-and-install-it-in-your-bedroom-or-kitchen” edition by David Horvitz can be downloaded here: Download / 20th Century Alienation


KUNSTVEREIN BY POST /

David Horvitz / lessons: Even during our closure, we will continue to receive letters from David Horvitz. If you want to have the small teaching units to creatively loosen up everyday life in Corona sent to you as a scan, you can register for our mailing list at david.horvitz@kunstverein-wiesbaden.de. We look forward to documentation of lessons carried out, which will then become part of the exhibition.


KUNSTVEREIN BY TELEPHONE /

Pandemic telephony: For all those who do not have access to the digital offers of exhibition venues or who simply want a digital break, there is Pandemic-Telephony. After prior registration, we will send out a package with installation views of the current exhibitions. Based on them, the exhibition is brought home to the telephonic visitors, who have the opportunity to find out more about the exhibitions in a 1: 1 conversation with an art educator over the phone.

Foto: Christian Lauer

Kunstverein in times of Corona

Auch in Zeiten von Corona gibt es viel Kunst zu erleben - vor Ort, digital, per Post und telefonisch! Wir freuen uns darauf, wenn das kulturelle Geschehen bald wieder vor Ort stattfinden kann und hoffen, durch unser vielseitiges Programm zumindest ein kleines Stück Kunstverein besuchbar machen zu können. Wir wünschen alles Gute, Durchhaltevermögen und vor allem Gesundheit!

KUNSTVEREIN VOR ORT /

Audiotour in unserem Außenbereich: Einfach den QR-Code an unserer Eingangstür scannen und direkt auf dem eigenen Smartphone mehr über die Geschichte des Kunstvereins und über die Außeninstalltionen von Maria Eichhorn, Ben Patterson, Ella Ziegler und Marcel Schiele erfahren – oder um es (fast) mit John Cage zu sagen: I welcome whatever I hear next!

Walk-by-Kino auf der Wilhelmstraße: Unser Schaufensterkino ist rund um die Uhr geöffnet und zeigt einen Ausschnitt der Videoarbeit Tightrope von Taus Makhacheva.


KUNSTVEREIN DIGITAL /

Filmischer Rundgang: Einen kleinen Einblick in die aktuelle Ausstellung Line Lyhne / Spaces and Species gibt es hier

Rasul Abakarov & Taus Makhacheva / Playing Myself: Ein exklusives Interview der Künstlerin mit dem Seiltänzer gibt es als kostenlosen Download hier.

Studiotouren: Auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen zeigen wir mit Studioaufnahmen von Line Lyhne einen Einblick in das Atelier der Künstlerin und auch Taus Makhacheva hat die Türen ihres Moskauer Studios für uns geöffnet! 

David Horvitz / 20th Century Alienation: Eine kostenlose “Freeprint-your-own-artwork-andinstall-it-in-your-bedroom-or-kitchen”-Edition von David Horvitz kann hier heruntergeladen werden: Download / 20th Century Alienation


KUNSTVEREIN PER POST /

David Horvitz / lessons: Auch während unserer Schließung erreichen uns weiterhin die Luftpostbriefe von David Horvitz. Wer die kleinen Lehreinheiten zur kreativen Auflockerung des Corona-Alltags bequem per Scan nach Hause geschickt bekommen will, kann sich unter david.horvitz@kunstverein-wiesbaden.de für unsere Mailing-Liste registrieren. Wir freuen uns über Dokumentationen von durchgeführten lessons, die im Anschluss Teil der Ausstellung werden.


KUNSTVEREIN PER TELEFON /

Pandemie-Telefonie: Für all diejenigen, die keinen Zugriff auf die digitalen Angebote der Ausstellungshäuser haben oder sich einfach eine digitale Pause wünschen, für die gibt es die Pandemie-Telefonie. Nach vorheriger Anmeldung verschicken wir ein Paket mit Installationsansichten anhand derer am Telefon mit einer Kunstvermittlerin in einem 1:1-Gespräch über die aktuellen Ausstellungen gesprochen getreten werden kann.

 

 

Foto: Christian Lauer

Kunstverein in Zeiten von Corona