Soft openings

Alles im Wunderland /
The international group exhibition questions the separation between the human-made categories “animal” and “human” and directs its gaze straight to the animals, which one is reluctant to encounter in everyday life.
With works by: Monira Al Qadiri / Dominika Bednarsky / Frank Brechter / Edi Danartono / Max Eulitz / Lili Fischer / Sverre Fredrikson & Zaou Vaughan / Ryan Gander / Andreas Greiner / Ann-Kristin Hamm / Klara Hobza / Zac Langdon-Pole / Oliver Laric / Isa Melsheimer / Katja Novitskova / Aude Pariset / Jonathan Penca / Heather Phillipson / Lucy Powell / Christa Sommerer & Laurent Mignonneau / Simon Van Heddegem / Władysław Starewicz

The exhibition Alles im Wunderland part of the cooperation Artentreffen along the RMV-S-Bahn line 8 with the Art and Culture Foundation Opelvillen Rüsselsheim and the German Leather Museum in Offenbach am Main. Artentreffen is funded by the Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.

Follow Fluxus 2020 - David Horvitz / lessons
In his exhibition, David Horvitz processes his own life situation as an artist and father in times of the global corona pandemic. Together with his 5-year-old daughter, he developed an interactive exhibition for the Kunstverein, which will continue to grow during its duration and will be expanded by visitors.

Clemens von Wedemeyer / Procession
As a parcours partner of the B3 Biennale of Moving Images 2020 and cooperation partner of exground filmfest 33 with this year's focus on Italy, the Nassauischer Kunstverein Wiesbaden is showing Clemens von Wedemeyer's Film Procession. The cinematic essay examines the meaning of protests that demanded social justice at different times.

Thursday, October 1st, 2020
Soft opening from 6pm to 10pm

Due to the measures taken to contain COVID-19, we are not opening in a traditional sense. It is not necessary to register in advance, we apologize for any waiting times. The curator Elke Gruhn and the team of the Kunstverein are present and will be happy to answer any questions.
6:15 p.m: Greeting Karin Wolff, Director of the Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain, and Axel Imholz, Head of Cultural Affairs of the State Capital Wiesbaden (open air)
7 pm: Performance "The Space is Between" by Simon Van Heddegem


So that you and our employees stay healthy, we ask you to adhere to the following rules:

  •     Masks are required for the visit in the Kunstverein (For children from 6)
  •     For security reasons, the number of visitors will be reduced until further notice. We therefore apologize for any waiting times at the entrance.
  •     We ask you to keep the required distance of 1.5 meters to other visitors as well as to our employees.
  •     We recommend the suggested route through the exhibition rooms.
  •     Please note the general hygiene rules.
  •     Plexiglass and / or mask usage can be found at all contact points with our employees.
  •     All areas of the Kunstverein are cleaned several times a day.
  •     In the sanitary area you will find soap and disinfectants, in addition you will find disinfectants on every floor of the house.
  •     We ask you to fill out a contact tracking form if we expect more than 10 people at events.
Oliver Laric, Betweenness, 2018, © The artist, Courtesy: The artist and Tanya Leighton, Berlin

Soft Openings / Alles im Wunderland / Follow Fluxus 2020 David Horvitz / Clemens von Wedemeyer

 

Soft Openings / Thursday, October 1st, 2020, from 6 pm

Soft Openings

Alles im Wunderland /

Die international besetzte Gruppenausstellung hinterfragt die Trennung zwischen den menschengeschaffenen Kategorien „Tier“ und „Mensch“ und richtet den Blick geradewegs auf die Tiere, denen man im Alltag nur ungern begegnet.
Mit Werken von: Monira Al Qadiri / Dominika Bednarsky / Frank Brechter / Edi Danartono / Max Eulitz / Lili Fischer / Sverre Fredrikson & Zaou Vaughan / Ryan Gander / Andreas Greiner / Ann-Kristin Hamm / Klara Hobza / Zac Langdon-Pole / Oliver Laric / Isa Melsheimer / Katja Novitskova / Aude Pariset / Jonathan Penca / Heather Phillipson / Lucy Powell / Christa Sommerer & Laurent Mignonneau / Simon Van Heddegem / Władysław Starewicz

Die Ausstellung ist Teil des Kooperationsprojektes Artentreffen entlang der RMV S-Bahn-Linie 8 mit der Kunst- und Kulturstiftung Opelvillen Rüsselsheim und dem Deutschen Ledermuseum in Offenbach am Main. Artentreffen wird gefördert durch den Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.

Follow Fluxus 2020 - David Horvitz / lessons
David Horvitz verarbeitet in seiner Ausstellung seine eigene Lebenssituation als Künstler und Vater in Zeiten der weltweiten Corona-Pandemie. Für den Kunstverein entwickelte er gemeinsam mit seiner 5-jährigen Tochter eine interaktive Ausstellung, die während ihrer Laufzeit fortlaufen wächst und von Besucher*innen erweitert wird.

Clemens von Wedemeyer / Procession
Als Parcourspartner der B3 Biennale des Bewegten Bildes 2020 und Kooperationspartner des exground filmfests 33 mit dem diesjährigen Länderschwerpunkt Italien, zeigt der Nassauische Kunstverein Clemens von Wedemeyers Film Procession. Der filmische Essay untersucht die Bedeutung von Protesten, die zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten soziale Gerechtigkeit einforderten und spricht damit unmittelbar die heutige Krise in Italien an.

Donnerstag, 1. Oktober 2020
Soft Opening von 18 bis 22 Uhr

Aufgrund der Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung von COVID-19 verzichten wir auf eine Eröffnung im klassischen Sinne. Es ist keine Voranmeldung vonnöten, eventuelle Wartezeiten bitten wir zu entschuldigen. Die Kuratorin Elke Gruhn und das Team des Kunstvereins sind anwesend und stehen für Fragen gerne zur Verfügung.
18:15 Uhr: Grußwort Karin Wolff, Geschäftsführerin des Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain, und Axel Imholz, Kulturdezernent der Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden (unter freiem Himmel)
19 Uhr: Performance "The Space is Between" von Simon Van Heddegem


Damit Sie und unsere Mitarbeiter*innen gesund bleiben, bitten wir Sie, die folgenden Regeln einzuhalten:

  • Im gesamten Kunstverein gilt Maskenpflicht. (Für Kinder ab 6)
  • Aus Sicherheitsgründen wird die Anzahl der Besucher*innen bis auf Weiteres reduziert. Eventuelle Wartezeiten beim Einlass bitten wir deshalb zu entschuldigen.
  • Wir bitten Sie, den geforderten Abstand von etwa 1,5 Metern zu anderen Besucher*innen wie auch zu unseren Mitarbeiter*innen einzuhalten.
  • Wir empfehlen die vorgeschlagene Wegführung durch die Ausstellungsräume.
  • Bitte beachten Sie die allgemeinen Hygieneregeln.
  • Plexiglas und/oder Maskennutzung finden Sie an allen Kontaktstellen zu unseren Mitarbeiter*innen.
  • Sämtliche Bereiche des Kunstvereins werden mehrmals täglich gereinigt.
  • Im Sanitärbereich finden Sie Seife und Desinfektionsmittel, zusätzlich finden sie Desinfektionsmittel auf jeder Etage des Hauses.
  • Ein Kontaktnachverfolgunsgformular bitten wir Sie dann auszufüllen, wenn wir bei Veranstaltungen von mehr als 10 Personen ausgehen.

 

Oliver Laric, Betweenness, 2018, © Der Künstler, Courtesy: Der Künstler und Tanya Leighton, Berlin

Soft Openings / Alles im Wunderland / Follow Fluxus 2020 David Horvitz / Clemens von Wedemeyer

 

Soft Openings / Donnerstag, 1. Oktober 2020, ab 18 Uhr